It’s like pulling teeth!

I woke up this morning in a complete tizzy.  What was I going to wear?!?!  Practically everything in the closet was either black or had a tinge of black.  This challenge of wearing NO BLACK COLOURS this week is going to be more difficult than I thought.  I almost thought about backing out.  I dove deep into the closet and found a few gems I could work with today, I have a taupe top I bought two years ago and a baby blue skirt, and since the weather has been freezing cold, I wore navy blue tights and my Tommy Hilfiger heather shoes.   Luckily, I own glasses in five difference colours.  I couldn’t find my navy blue ones but when I do, I’ll be wearing those.  I’ve managed to find some navy blue items to get me through the week but this challenge has opened my eyes to my lack of adventure in my work wardrobe.  I must say, when I look at my summer clothing, it’s pinks, greens, reds, blues (in different hues) and more!  Is it too much to wear fluorescent pink to work?

November 21, 2011
Leave a Reply

