Hit me baby one more time!

I’ve unintentionally dressed as Britney Spears to work.  Although, I must say, I’m the watered down version, no knotted white top, just a belt to go over the cardigan and shirt to give me some shape and a long navy skirt with pleating only at the back (American Apparel gem!).  I have to say, this skirt looked great, it flattened by tummy, even though it has a high waist and was on sale at American Apparel for 50% off (Original Price:  CA $68).  I’m not a huge fan of the American Apparel fabric but the skirt was a good quality polyester versus the cotton material I’m used to seeing.   Anyway, hopefully no one will notice my accidental homage today at the reference desk!

November 23, 2011
Britnesy Spears in "Hit Me Baby One More Time" Music Video

Britnesy Spears in "Hit Me Baby One More Time" Music Video

P. S. Had to let my hair down. I tried tying it up and I ended up looking like an extra in the video. I also tried braids. No go.

Leave a Reply

